In partnership with key opinion leaders and industry professionals, SRC developed Master accreditation programs. The programs identify surgeons and medical professionals worldwide who treat patients, perform surgery and achieve defined standards for patient safety and care quality.

The following are the general requirements for each Master accreditation program. For specific requirements, please complete this form or email us.

1. Experience
The applicant must perform a minimum number of qualifying procedures annually and a specified number of qualifying procedures in their lifetime (see our Programs, Pricing & Volumes page).

2. Equipment and Instruments
The applicant performs procedures in a facility that has a full line of equipment and surgical instruments to provide appropriate care for their patients.

3. Dedication
Each applicant has active, full privileges at the applicant facility, is board certified or an active candidate for board certification by the highest certifying authority available. Qualified call coverage is required. The applicant must complete between 12-24 hours of continuing medical education (depending on their specialty) every three years.

4. Clinical Pathways and Standardized Operating Procedures
The applicant has formally developed and implemented the required clinical pathways and standard operating procedures to facilitate the standardization of patient care.

5. Team and Support Staff
The applicant has nurses and/or physician extenders and a team trained to care for their patients and provides ongoing, regularly scheduled staff education.

6. Patient Education
The applicant must provide all patients with comprehensive preoperative patient education and have a process for obtaining informed consent and selecting procedures that are most appropriate for each patient’s condition.

7. Continuous Quality Assessment
The applicant must collect prospective outcomes data on each patient they treat.