Minimally Invasive Gynecologic Network of Excellence

The Minimally Invasive Gynecologic Network of Excellence accreditation is awarded to multi-hospital systems that have achieved the Center of Excellence in Minimally Invasive Gynecology accreditation. Collectively, these hospitals have implemented system-wide pathways and procedures to ensure that excellent care is uniform irrespective of where patients choose to have their gynecologic surgery performed.

Ready to apply?

Click Here to Register


Program Requirements

1. Institutional Commitment to Excellence

Applicant hospitals and participating surgeons must all be COEMIG or MSMIG designees.

A network must have at least three participating hospitals within the same hospital system to qualify for the Minimally Invasive Gynecology Network of Excellence and must be located within a 100 mile radius.

Facilities must maintain consistency across COEMIG requirements 1 and 4-10 in all participating facilities.

2. Surgical Experience

Network facilities and surgeons must meet or exceed COEMIG qualifying volumes.

3. Physician Program Directors

There must be one Network Physician Program Director for minimally invasive gynecologic surgery, and each participating facility must have an individual Physician Program Director. The Network Physician Program Director and individual Physician Program Director may be the same person at one facility.

Meetings with all Directors must be held regularly, at a minimum quarterly.

4. Surgical Team and Support Staff

The Network must have one Network Program Coordinator (typically a nurse or non-surgeon manager of the department) and each participating facility must have individual Program Coordinators.

Meetings with all Coordinators should be held regularly, at a minimum quarterly.

Network Fees


  • Standard fees for COEMIG and MSMIG accreditation
  • Site inspection fees may be discounted if site inspections are held during the same trip

Fees are subject to change without notice and are not refundable. Payment of required fees does not guarantee accreditation.